All three Comets who entered in the Mason Sectional Singles Draw advanced on Wednesday. 
Second-seeded, Emma Kruse won 6-1, 6-0 over Suddendorf of St. Ursula.  She then defeated Hudgins of Winton Woods 6-0, 6-0.  Kruse will face Webber of Turpin on Friday at 4:00 PM at Mason.
Freshman, Anna Tonkal defeated Marsh of West Clermont 6-0, 6-0 and Lewis of Western Brown 6-0, 6-0.  She then defeated Johnson of Ursuline 6-2, 6-1. Tonkal will play Long of Walnut Hills on Friday at 4:00 PM at the Mason courts.

Junior, Megan Li beat Peskin of Colerain 6-0, 6-0 and then she beat Kronenberger of Ursuline 6-1, 6-0.  Li finished the day with a 6-1, 7-6 win over Covington of Walnut Hills.  Li will play Allen of Turpin Friday at 4:00 PM at the Mason courts.

Both Comet doubles teams also advanced.

Top-seeded Ananya Aggarwal and Sanjana Reddy beat Smith and Dickman of Talawanda 6-0, 6-0 and then they dispatched the Anderson team of DesJardins and Stump by the same score.  Aggarwal and Reddy will play the 4th seeded team of Kirby and Gockerman from St. Ursula on Saturday morning at 9:00 AM at the Mason Courts.

The 3rd seeded team of Raina Chada and Annie Kruse beat Ritzie and Betewelign from Colerain 6-0 6-0 and the Anderson team of Rile and Stith 6-0, 6-0.  They finished the day with a win over Bengel and Rolfes of Seton 6-0, 6-0.  They resume play against the Ursuline team of Dhaliwal and Estes at 9:00 AM on Saturday at the Mason courts.

Qualifiers from each Sectional to District will be four singles and four doubles in Division I. The OHSAA District Championships is set for Thursday and Saturday at the Lindner Family Tennis Center. Qualifiers from District to State Meet will be four (4) singles and four (4) doubles. The OHSAA State Individual Meet will be held on October 19 - 20, 2018 at the Lindner Tennis Center. 

Click Here For Archived Results